Beautiful places in Singapore #1

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Singapore has been on a fast-paced development curve in the last few decades. In the last one especially, our city seems to be on an unrelenting race to build up towards the sky. Have you notice that you hardly are able to see the sky when you are in the heartlands?

But I am glad that there are developments of the parks – such as Bishan Park and the Punggol Waterway Park, which are quite lovely. Do pay a visit if you have time. They well worth it.

I’ve been visiting various parks in recent weeks and am pleasantly surprised at how they are quite beautiful. Ya, I know some parts look artificial but I guess that’s the trade-off. But by and large, they are very pleasant places to chill out at. I can’t, however, bring myself to praise the Gardens by the Bay. But, as a friend said to me, it is good that the area is reserved for a garden, rather than another concrete mini-city for the rich. I guess he has a point. Perhaps in time, the Gardens will become a little more authentic.

Anyway, Lorong Halus is for the moment my favourite spot in Singapore. See slideshow above of some pictures I took on my last visit there.

What say you?

